June 12, 2016

I didn’t expect to get any response at all on previous blog posts, so first, thank you. It brightened my day after it had registered that the likes were on my blog. I couldn’t believe it at first though.

So last night I had thought that today was Father’s Day. So I made a plan, posted the plan on Facebook (Husband doesn’t use Facebook) and went to bed. I got up, and to be honest I wasn’t feeling too good (I had missed a dose of my medication and it made my body feel exhausted). I got up and took off for the store to get his breakfast, dinner, and Father’s Day gifts. Came back home, prepared the breakfast, and called my mom for some tips. At the end of the call, I told her to tell Jeff (Her boyfriend) Happy Father’s Day… and she said “Sweetie… Father’s Day is next weekend..” So I hung up as quick as I could, and as politely, and ran to the office to Ray, who confirmed it. Boy, did I feel stupid.

That’s one of those moments where I blame mommy brain. With the lack of sleep, and lack of energy, it’s possible I skipped a week, mentally.

So I asked Ray to help me finish breakfast, and to be honest, I don’t feel like the Johnson ground sausage is the right sausage to use for biscuits and gravy. There’s another that comes in a tube, and it’s flavor is much better for sausage gravy. I vlogged a little today, but I haven’t yet posted it. I did schedule one for tomorrow, so that’ll be up. It’s an older vlog, but the break was much needed. Now I’m getting back into vlogging and I am almost ready for the daily vlogs. It’s a work in progress, but I’m definitely getting closer. I just need some tips for the Canon G7X.

Now I’m procrastinating. I have a final due in my class, and it’s an online final. I’m not looking forward to it because of how many questions are on it, but I’ll do it. I want the outcome of doing these classes. So I need to work on it. I’m going to end this blog and I’ll enter again soon.

 

Thank you for taking the time to read this!

Leave a Reply

