It’s Getting Personal

Have you ever felt like you needed to put up a wall? Not a real one, but like an emotional one. One meant to protect yourself from others, or others from you. What happens if someone pushes that wall? Is it secure enough to handle it? Is it strong enough to be unmovable?

What if you agree to moving the wall, only to find that you’re uncomfortable. Do you avoid it? Do you do it anyway? Where do you draw the alarms? Where do you need support or how do you change your mind?

I’m faced with a task that I don’t think I can handle. I don’t think I’m able, or ready. I don’t think I can. I feel like I have no choice, but inside I’m screaming for a way out of it. I hate this fear. I have no idea what to do so I feel like I’m frozen in place. I need to keep buying time. I need to try and put it off. I don’t want to face it, but I know it’s either face it or not. I have no idea what my next step is.

A part of me thinks I need to tear down this wall and face the next task. Why am I holding back so much?

Leave a Reply

